What our Guests said about their stay at Villa Miramonti!

 

(for the most up-to-date reviews see our listings on HomeAway, Owners Direct, Holiday Lettings or Trip Advisor)

“Hidden away on a quiet hillside, this is the perfect base to relax or explore”

 

                                    Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013 - TRIP ADVISOR

 

Jan D.    Hook, United Kingdom

 

I stayed at Villa Miramonti the first week of September 2013. The weather was warm and sunny which I understand is usual at this time of year. The villa is hidden away on a quiet hillside between the towns of Servigliano and Santa Vittoria in Matenano - both lovely small towns with bars, shops and good, inexpensive restaurants. You can find everything you need a short drive away and yet feel quiet and secluded at the villa.  The Rondine apartment was spacious and comfortable with high ceilings, parquet floors, shuttered windows and a very comfortable bed and pillows. The kitchen was equipped with everything I needed. The large balcony had sun loungers as well as table and chairs; perfect for eating outside or just relaxing and looking at the view.The gardens and pool are well tended and have a spectacular view of the mountains, hilltop towns and sunsets. Evening drinks while watching the sunset were a highlight of my stay.I was looking for a relaxing getaway and found it. I can recommend staying here if you want to self cater in peaceful surroundings but also want to sample some lovely meals out or visit the nearby vineyards. The villa is an excellent base to explore a relatively unknown part of Italy which retains its original character. It is less than an hour from the sea ad about the same distance from the mountains and lakes in the Sibillini National Park. There is also a vast archaeological park at Urbsalvia. This was a highlight for me with its original frescos and underground cistern. The property was a good value for the price paid.

 

 

“Stunning views in peaceful countryside”

 

                                    Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013 – TRIP ADVISOR

 

Alexander W.     London, United Kingdom

 

We stayed in Cardellino apartment, having a late summer holiday last year. The villa was easy to find and not far from the town but was hidden away on a hillside which I liked, as it was quiet and peaceful and surrounded by fields and trees. The mountain range in the distance was quite spectacular and the views kept changing with the light – I took some amazing photographs! The views from the pool were stunning and it was a lovely spot to relax, unwind and cool off.Our apartment was very bright, colourful, comfortable and modern equipped with the latest in home entertainment, which I like, and the outside sitting areas were lovely, especially in the evenings. It was great having such a fully equipped, modern kitchen but we didn’t need to cook much as we ate out in the evenings. The restaurants were so varied and cheap and the local wines were very good. I really enjoyed wine tasting at the local vineyards, walking around the archaeological site at Urbsalvia and swimming in Lake Fiastra up in the mountains. Joe and Carolyn were attentive and thoughtful hosts but they respected our privacy too and we usually had the pool to ourselves. At times we felt like we had rented a villa!

 

 

"A beautiful spot with great local food and wine"

 

                                     Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013 – OWNERS DIRECT

 

Ms Telesilla G.    London, United Kingdom

 

We stayed in the Rondine apartment at Villa Miramonti last summer having never been to the 'Le Marche' region of Italy before and we were truly bowled over by it. We had the best of both worlds - the apartment was really well equipped for self-catering and yet there were lots of reasonably priced restaurants where we enjoyed really good meals. Our apartment was very comfortable, delightful and well furnished with modern entertainment systems. The kitchen was ideal for our needs and we enjoyed eating outside on the large terrace looking at the lovely views over the countryside. Lying on the sun-loungers on the terrace, we also loved watching the stars at night with a glass of wine! The gardens at the villa were delightful and the pool was an absolute gem with clear blue water and fantastic views towards the mountains.Of course we love Italian food! The local pasta dishes and grilled meats were amazing and the seafood meals we had along the coast were astonishingly good value. The local wines were surprisingly good and cheap compared to the UK. We enjoyed visiting nearby wineries particularly near the Abbadia di Fiastra and bought most of our wine there. Servigliano town was perfect for us, just a few minutes drive away with its little shops, bars and restaurants. The atmosphere was great in the evenings when the whole town seemed to go out after dinner for an ice-cream! Carolyn and Joe were very friendly and helpful, full of ideas and suggestions for us. Their enthusiasm for Le Marche is contagious and we certainly want to return!

 

Owner's Response: What a wonderful review – we only started with our holiday apartments last summer and such nice comments are so encouraging! It was lovely having you here and we hope to see you again back in Le Marche. There is still a lot more to discover here, as you know, all year round. We really feel lucky to have found this magical spot – spring is already in the air and we look forward to another glorious summer!

 

 

 

“Soggiorno che non si puo' dimenticare”

 

                                  Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013 - TRIP ADVISOR

 

Domenico F.    Meda, Italia

 

Tra Natale 2013 e Capodanno, io e mia moglie abbiamo trascorso 5 giorni in Villa Miramonti occupando l'appartamento Rondine. Essendo la prima volta che visitavamo questa zona delle Marche, appena siamo arrivati siamo rimasti piacevolmente colpiti dalla bellezza della natura,dalla posizione di Villa Miramonti e dalla bellezza generale di tutto il contesto.  Pur essendo posizionata in un'area naturale con tanto verde, la Villa e' facilmente raggiungibile e durante la guida si osserva la bellezza dei campi e delle colline marchigiane.  Durante la permanenza abbiamo colto l'occasione per visitare i tanti paesi e borghi limitrofi che sono veramente molto caratteristici e che offrono anche tanti buoni prodotti locali da gustare.  La Villa e' stata realizzata curando tutti i particolari e con uno stile raffinato soprattutto nell'arredamento e nella cura dei particolari.  Durante la permanenza abbiamo molto apprezzato l'accoglienza che ci e' stata riservata dalla Proprieta' (Carolyn e Joe) che sono stati molto ospitali.Il consiglio che invio a chi leggera' questa mia recensione e' : visitate Villa Miramonti e rimarrete sicuramente molto soddisfatti di questa esperienza.

 

 

 

"A relaxing Spring break!"

 

                                    Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014 – Home Away

 

Hannah S.   Swindon, United Kingdom

 

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Miramonti for four nights.  Luckily the weather was lovely and we were able to explore the area in the sunshine. The villa was in a good position for that.   We drove to Porto San Giorgio and enjoyed a walk along the beach, before indulging in a fantastic seafood meal right on the seafront.  We also went up into the Sibillini National Park to the pretty town of Amandola for a delicious pasta lunch.  The Villa is in a lovely spot on a hill with amazing views of the surrounding mountains which at the time, still had visible snow on top!  We were pleased it was warm enough to sit outside and enjoy the views from our own balcony during the day.  Our apartment, Rondine, was very light, bright and comfortable.  It was beautifully furnished and very well equipped, especially in the kitchen.  The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern.   During the evenings, the apartment was cosy and quiet - perfect for us to relax in!  The town of Servigliano was a short drive away and had everything we needed.  It was easy to find fresh & tasty Italian foods, including different types of pasta, meat and cheese.   However the local pizzeria was also very good and inexpensive.   We both felt this break was excellent value as we managed to totally relax and unwind in the short time we were there.   I would recommend this holiday apartment to couples who enjoy Italian food and wine and want to relax in peace and quiet but also have the option to explore a lovely region with both coastal and mountainous areas !

 

Owner's Response: We are glad you both enjoyed your stay here so much. You certainly managed to do a lot in a short space of time and really got a flavour of Le Marche!   We do hope that you will come back in summer and enjoy our pool as well.  The views will still be stunning, although without the snow on the mountains!

 

© 2013 C&G K.                      Follow us on Facebook 

Contact us now to book at:   enquiries@villamiramonti-apartments-le-marche.com 

  • Facebook App Icon